Euro Video Challenge

The Euro Video Challenge is a video competition for young people aged between 18 and 30. The goal is to explain an economic topic related to the ECB’s activities in a simple and entertaining format.

The winners of the Euro Video Challenge were announced at the award ceremony in Lyon (France) on Thursday, 9 November 2017 – at the 10th anniversary of the economics conference “” (Jéco). Watch the highlights of the award ceremony and hear from the finalists of the Euro Video Challenge.

Watch the winning videos!

The first-place was produced by Jason Halbgewachs and Michiel van Aarnhem. They received a prize of €4,000.

Second prize (€3,000) went to Marina Quenan for .

Third prize (€2,000) was awarded to Arnaud Gantier and Valentin Levetti for

You can also watch the videos produced by the other finalists, Vid Kregar () and Théo Petrignet and Jules Marie ().

The challenge

We asked those of you aged between 18 and 30 to submit a video on an economics topic related to the ECB’s work in the time period from 6 July to 24 September 2017. The challenge was to create a short film that is engaging and easy to understand, suitable for a young audience with perhaps no previous knowledge of the subject.

An original video (no longer than 2 minutes 20 seconds) had to be submitted together with the corresponding script.

963彩票开户We received 53 very creative videos from across 15 different European Union countries. The best videos were selected based on the following criteria:

  • content: demonstrated ability to carve clear messages and knowledge of the subject
  • communication skills: originality of the communications techniques used
  • entertainment value: educational merit and viewer friendliness

Our thanks to all participants!

The jury

  • Beno?t C?uré: Executive Board member, European Central Bank
  • Christine Graeff: Director General Communications, European Central Bank
  • Agnès Bénassy-Quéré: Professor, Paris School of Economics – Panthéon Sorbonne University
  • Luis Garicano: Professor, London School of Economics
  • Francesco Giavazzi: Professor, Innocenzo Gasparini Institute for Economic Research and Bocconi University
  • Jan Pieter Krahnen: Professor, SAFE Research Centre and Goethe University

If you would like to receive information about future ECB educational and youth initiatives, .

7073彩票网址 8炫彩彩票开户 7072彩票开户 689彩票邀请码 963彩票开户 7073彩票注册 7073彩票地址 8炫彩彩票app 66顺彩票app 868彩票开户